Reborn in the USA

Drenched in the culture of the late ’80s and ’90s from the UK and the USA, and the heartfelt, hilarious sense of humor that has made Roger Bennett so beloved by his listeners, here is both a truly unique coming-of-age story and the love ...

Reborn in the USA

Reborn in the USA

The #1 New York Times Bestseller One-half of the celebrated Men in Blazers duo, longtime culture and soccer commentator Roger Bennett traces the origins of his love affair with America, and how he went from a depraved, pimply faced Jewish boy in 1980’s Liverpool to become the quintessential Englishman in New York. A memoir for fans of Jon Ronson and Chuck Klosterman, but with Roger Bennett’s signature pop culture flair and humor. Being a teenager isn’t easy, no matter where in the world you live or how much it does or doesn’t rain in your hometown. As an outsider—a private-schooled Jewish kid in working-class, heavily Catholic Liverpool—Roger Bennett wasn’t winning any popularity contests. But there was one idea, or ideal, that burned bright in Roger’s heart. That was America— with its sunny skies, beautiful women, and cool kids with flipped collars who ate at McDonald’s. When he embraced American popular culture, the dull gray world he lived in turned to neon teal—a color which had not even been invented in England yet. Introduced first through the gateway drug of The Love Boat, then to Rolling Stone, the NFL, John Hughes movies, Run-DMC, and Tracy Chapman, Roger embraced everything that would capture the imagination of a teenager growing up Stateside. When he made a real, in-the-flesh American friend who invited him over for the summer, he got to visit the promised land. A month in Chicago, and a life-changing night spent in the company of the Chicago Bears, was the first hit of freedom, of independence, of the Roger Bennett he knew he could be. (Re)Born in the USA captures the universality of growing pains, growing up, and growing out of where you come from. Drenched in the culture of the late ’80s and ’90s from the UK and the USA, and the heartfelt, hilarious sense of humor that has made Roger Bennett so beloved by his listeners, here is both a truly unique coming-of-age story and the love letter to America that the country needs right now.

More Books:

Reborn in the USA
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Roger Bennett
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-29 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The #1 New York Times Bestseller One-half of the celebrated Men in Blazers duo, longtime culture and soccer commentator Roger Bennett traces the origins of his love affair with America, and how he went from a depraved, pimply faced Jewish boy in 1980’s Liverpool to become the quintessential Englishman in
Reborn in the U.S.A.
Language: en
Pages: 165
Authors: Trent Sands
Categories: Birth certificates
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: Breakout Productions

Books about Reborn in the U.S.A.
Reborn in the USA
Language: en
Pages: 10
Authors: Michael F. Golden
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-01 - Publisher: Pearson Education

When Michael F. Golden took over as CEO of Smith & Wesson in 2004, he faced a difficult situation. The world-famous handgun maker had been shooting blanks, while competitors stole markets and opportunities went untargeted. Here are the seven proven principles that guided Golden and his team and how you
Reborn In The U.S.A.
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michael F. Golden
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher:

Books about Reborn In The U.S.A.
Reborn in the USA (Tony Hadley, Peter Cox Etc).
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Michael F. Golden
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher:

Books about Reborn in the USA (Tony Hadley, Peter Cox Etc).

Popular All Time

Raising Good Humans
Moms on Call Basic Baby Care: 0-6 Months
Moms on Call Next Steps Baby Care: 6-15 Months
Oh Crap! Potty Training
The Whole-Brain Child
The 5 Love Languages of Children
No-Drama Discipline
Hunt, Gather, Parent
No Bad Kids: Toddler Discipline Without Shame
On Becoming Baby Wise - 25th Anniversary Edition: Giving Your Infant the Gift of Nightime Sleep
The Scaffold Effect
What to Expect for First-Time Moms: The Ultimate Beginners Guide While Expecting, Everything You Need to Know for a Healthy Pregnancy, Labor, Childbirth, and Newborn - A New Mom’s Survival Handbook
13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don't Do
Rules of Estrangement
The Happiest Toddler on the Block
The Gift of Enough
My Nest Isn't Empty, It Just Has More Closet Space
Mothering Our Boys (US Edition)

Recent Books: